Which one? (MPCNC or Lowrider?)

So, I will attempt to make sense here, I have a printer, I have some knowledge of cnc. I have posted before but not for a long time.

My current DIY printer does not produce repeatable results. If I recall one of my last posts was stating I was printing parts for the Lowrider. Long story short I got side tracked and have some parts, not labeled, and the cheap china plastic I was using (if it’s cheap, there’s a reason haha) cracked over time (printer not being optimized probably didn’t help this phenomenon either) I’m ready to pull the trigger on just buying everything from Ryan.

I want to CNC cabinets. no bigger than 2x4 in footprint. While it doesn’t need to be super precise, I’m wondering which machine I should get.

My cabinets will have slots that shelving slides into, again, nothing too precise but a straight line would be nice. Ideally I wouldn’t mind milling slots into the edges so the wood goes together like (Struggling for the correct term) locking fingers together.

I would like to be able to cut at least 1/2" thick plywood, perhaps once I get better at the workflow transition to some of the softer hardwoods (still harder than plywood)

Which machine would get me closer to my goals once I became adept at using it?

MPCNC or Lowrider?

What would pros/cons in ya’ll experience be?

I’m not opposed to buying a new router (Like the Dewalt that is recommended) But I’ve got a Ridgid R2401 router I could use (1/4" collet)

Sorry for rambling!

Besides, it’s my birthday month… Treat yo self!

Edit: I hope the wife doesn’t get me… I just pulled the trigger on everything for a MPCNC… I’d still like to hear everyone’s opinions regardless of me buying the Mpcnc.

Since I did, one question. The parts bundle said it came with enough belt for any combo of 48x48 so I should be fine for my 2x4 envelope right? (It’s late, I just got in off a long trip… brain is not engaging technical stuff lol)