New Build from the LowLands - Netherlands

Hi all,

This is going to be my log of my MPCNC build.

Hi All,

Iā€™m Menno, an artist from the Netherlands. Iā€™m building the MPCNC because I want to automate some processes for woodworking. Iā€™m going to try to write down a report of the build, to contribute to this community, because I think itā€™s great. Also, it would be nice to get some feedback off course.

The work area I would like to make is 600x700mm.

Iā€™ve been reading a lot about the MPCNC and I love the design. Before a couple of days ago I had never touched a 3d-printerā€¦ I bought an Ender 3 to print the parts for the MPCNC. After some fine tuning and getting to know the printer, I am now printing parts for the last couple of day. But still have like 75 hours to go. :smiley: I have some experience in electronics and mechanics as I work as a visual artist and use it in my art.

Because I want to get started soon, I didnā€™t order from china or from the US. My purchases are located in European warehouses. For future builders from the Netherlands I will make a list of the materials I bought. But if you have the time(shipping) and the money it would be best to buy of the v1 webshop and support the business.

I will be printing the parts for the rest of the week and after that Iā€™m hoping to start the built. No experience in CNC yet, but I like to learn and I will learn on the go. Really looking forward to start the build! Well thatā€™s it for now.

Have a nice day and till the next update,
Menno

3 Likes

pics:

I want to add a list of the components I bought, it contains the links as well. But I canā€™t post it for some reason, it disappears when I click ā€˜Submitā€™.

I would add that you can also send money with the donate link at the top of the page. I like to think that pays for the design part of Ryanā€™s business.