Spindle on off in menu

I don’t really know if this is troubleshooting or not but seemed like the best place for it. I just finished up my Primo and was testing all the functions and going through the setup. Everything works great. I am using an SKR Pro 1.2 and a TFT35 and I have loaded the V1 firmware from the site. I noticed the menu had a Spindle On/Off screen and when On is pressed it turns on the HEAT2 output and applies 12VDC, I wired a relay to that output and that controls the socket for my router so I am able to turn on and off the router via the menu. My problem is, when I go to the Move screen and move the axis, the HEAT2 output turns on, which turns on my router. I don’t think I would want the router running while I am moving the axis in the menu.

Is that by design?
Am I not using the functions correctly?
Should I be connecting the relay to something different?

I am a newbie to cnc and this setup so if I am doing something incorrect please let me know.

Huh. That’s news to me. Does it happen if you don’t ever turn on the spindle? It might be set up for laser, and if so, it might be only turning on when moving.

What happens if you run the test crown? Does the HEAT2 turn on while running that gcode?

Yes, I turned off the power switch on the router and I noticed the green LED lights up when I move any of the axis and I see 12VDC on the output. I have not run the crown test yet, it was late when I finished so planning on doing that tonight.

How do I know if it is setup for laser? Is that an option?

@vicious1 enabled some laser features in v510. I haven’t tried them, but this seems like an odd side effect that could be because of the laser features that were enabled.

So, my question is, if you reset the skr, and don’t do anything to enable the spindle, and then run the test crown (just in the air is fine), does it turn on HEAT2?

OK, I will try the test crown tonight when I get home and see what happens and report back.